People Profiles
  • Filter your search

  • Reset Filters
Antonia
experience-icon

junior

Digital - Online / App / Mobile at Folk Digital
Q&A

Q: What is your job and what does your typical day involve?

A: I am a web developer intern, my day usually start with a catch-up with the project manager, whichever the project I was working on. Going through what I have done the day before and what I need to work on today. Then I code.

Q: How did you decide that you wanted to be a part of your industry?

A: I like digital stuffs and pretty websites.

Q: What do you enjoy most about your industry?

A: it changes all the time, I learn new things all the time.

Q: Since starting your job, what's your greatest achievement?

A: Just be able to be involved in multiple projects and produce work in a quality.

Q: Where were you born, and what made you come to Bournemouth?

A: I was born in China, then I moved to the U.S. for my high school education. As i wanted to do Film/ TV production and I found that Bournemouth is a fast growing hub for that industry. So then I came to Bournemouth.

Q: What do you remember about your first day at your job?

A: It was scary but everyone was helpful.

Q: When you were a child, what did you want to be?

A: I can't remember, maybe like a scientist, a teacher or something...

Q: When was the last time you learnt something new?

A: This morning. I am learning new things everyday.

Q: What was your first job?

A: Bar staff.

Q: How are your company's Christmas parties?

A: Haven't been to one.

Q: What was the best advice somebody gave you?

A: Do it instead of say it.

Q: What would you name the autobiography of your life?

A: Be an Alien.

Want to find out more about careers in the digital, tech and creative industries? Get yourself onto a placement, or win some great prizes? Find out more
Antonia Pang
Antonia Pang interview